Skip to main content

Board of Directors

  • Pål Egil Rønn

    Chairman of the Board (b. 1968)

    CEO of AF Gruppen from 2007 to 2015. Has held various managerial posts at AF. Degree in Civil engineering from Norwegian Istitute of Technology. PhD from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology. Completed the Advanced Management Programme at INSEAD.

  • Borghild Lunde

    Board Member (b. 1965)

    Has held a number of management positions in the oil and gas business, including ABB as Director of Oil, Gas and Chemicals, and is currently Vice President of Aibel. Borghild Lunde is also chairman of the board in Tonito. Education: Chartered engineer from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology.

  • Arne Baumann

    Board Member (b.1962)

    Executive Vice President for residential development with OBOS. Baumann has extensive experience from both residential and commercial property. He has worked for OBOS since 2002 and headed the residential division from 2005 to 2011 before being appointed EVP of commercial property and managing director of OBOS Forretningsbygg AS in 2012. Graduate economist from the Norwegian Business School and holds an MBA from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

  • Hege Bømark

    Board Member (b. 1963)

    Has worked as a financial analyst for Fearnley Finans AS and Orkla Finans AS. She has previously served on the boards of Norwegian Property ASA and Fornebu Utvikling ASA and BWG Homes ASA. She is now on the boards of Europris ASA and OBOS banken AS. Education: Master of Business and Economics, NHH.

  • Kristian Holth

    Board Member (b. 1984)

    CFO of KB Gruppen Kongsvinger AS Former CFO and controller with Contiga AS. Experience from McKinsey & Company. Board memberships include Gunnar Holth Grusforretning AS and BRG Entrepenør AS. Education: Chartered engineer in Industrial Economics from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology.

  • Kristina Alvendal

    Board Member (born 1972)

    Alvendal is CEO and owner of a company involved in property development. Former CEO of Airport City Stockholm AB. Alvendal has en lengthy political career in Stockholm, including as vice-mayor of Stockholm with responsibility for urban and property development. Also holds several directorships and has held various political offices, as well as positions in the communications field. Education: Lawyer specializing in English law.

  • Kjetel Digre

    Board member (born 1969)

    Digre is Senior Vice President Operations at Aker BP where he has worked on the digitalisation of the Norwegian continental shelf, among other things. He has a long career as a senior executive where he has leaded major offshore projects for Equinor such as Johan Sverdrup and Gjøa. Education: MSc Subsea Engineering with Distinction, Herriot-Watt.

  • Hilde Wikesland Flaen

    Board Member (b.1983)

    Employee representative. Has been with AF Gruppen since 2008 and has held various roles within the company, including project engineer, operations manager, construction manager and contract manager. Education: Chartered engineer in Building technology and architecture from UMB.

  • Kenneth Svendsen

    Board Member (b. 1973)

    Employee representative. Has been with AF Group since 1998 and has had various roles within the company, including marking-out supervisor, operations manager and project manager. He is currently project director in AF Anlegg's underground service division. Education: Degree in building and construction engineering, Narvik University College.

  • Arne Sveen

    Board Member (b. 1970)

    Employee representative. Head employee representative and head safety delegate in AF. He has worked in AF since 1999, and has held the roles of head employee representative and head safety delegate for the past two years, with responsibility for the Collective Agreement for the Building Industry. Previously worked as a crane operator.